Adding a User Manually
There are two ways to add a user to the platform:
- Via .csv import
This article cover adding a user manually.
Adding a User Manually
- To manually add a user click the Add button.
- Fill in the fields on the form.
- Click the Save button at the bottom of the window.
There are two ways to assign a user ID:
- Automatically, using the Auto-ID button.
- Manually, using a custom number such as an employer ID or a mobile phone number. A custom number should only be used if it is unique to a user.
Follow the same user ID protocol for all users.
Enter the First name and Last name of the user.
If you prefer greater user anonymity, you may wish to use codes for first and last names, such as User 1234.
You must create a zone before it can be assigned to a user.
Zones are specific to an organization and have their own unique Settings. When a user has been assigned to a zone they inherit all of the characteristics of the Settings for that zone.
The user Status determines if a user can complete a survey and receive messages:
- Active: Users receive messages and daily statuses, and have access to their user profile.
- Suspended: Users are blocked from completing a survey, do not receive messages and do not have access to their user profile. Administrators may reactivate Suspended users.
- Terminated: Users are blocked from completing a survey, do not receive messages and do not have access to their user profile.
Administrators cannot reactivate Terminated users. User data is retained until the user is deleted by an Administrator.
User ID’s cannot be reused until that user information has been deleted from the platform.
- Deactivated: After a specified period of time of inactivity a user’s status is automatically changed to Deactivated. This period of time is set in Settings -> Thresholds. Users can be reactivated by an Administrator.
When uploading new users to the platform always mark them as Suspended. This will allow you to verify all information is correct before a welcome email is sent to the user. When you are ready to invite users change their status to Active and the user will immediately receive a welcome message.
Groups must be created in Settings -> Groups and Tags before you are able to add a user. You can also import groups via the .csv upload process.
Add a user to a Group by checking the box next to a group name. Users may be assigned to multiple Groups.
An end user is only visible to a user with a Supervisor or Support role that is authorized to view a specific group. See Settings -> Groups and Tags.
Tags must be created in Settings -> Groups and Tags before you are able to add a tag to a user. You can also import tags via the .csv upload process.
Tags can be added to a user record to allow for filtering and organizing into subsets. This will help with contact tracing.
Examples of tags you could create are: Security team, Reception staff, Bus 1 or First Floor.